CEAI National Awards 2023 for Excellence in Engineering Consultancy Services, and invite nominations for the following awards from organisations as well as individuals:


1)  Awards for Excellence in Engineering Consultancy Services in each of the following categories:

    Category A) Excellence in Project Engineering

    Category B) Excellence Engineering Innovation

The Awards will be given separately for two groups of firms. The firms would be defined on the basis of average turnover for the previous 3 years:

  1. a)      Group 1:  Upto  Rs. 50 crores
  2. b)      Group 2:   Above Rs. 50 crores


 2)  Achievement Awards in Consultancy Services for individuals

This award will be given in each of the following categories:

Category A) Excellence in Project Engineering

Category B) Excellence in Engineering Innovation


Nomination Forms


CEAI National Awards 2021 

The Annual Awards ceremony was held on 2nd September 2022 at 4.00 p.m. at Sovereign Hall, Hotel Le Meridien, New Delhi 110001.

The following members received the awards:

Lifetime Achievement Awards

Mr A P Mull and Mr Mr Amitabha Ghoshal

National Awards in Engineering Excellence

An independent Jury selected the winners after evaluation of various project submissions.


A,    Engineering Innovation

Group 1  :   Chempro Exprtise Pvt Ltd, Mumbai    (Mr Jeffrey Nambiar)

Group 2 :    Reinforced Earth India Pvt Ltd, Delhi   (Mr Atanu Adhikri)

B.   Project Engineering

Group 1 :  Tandon Consultants Pvt Ltd, Delhi    (Prof Mahesh Tandon)

Group 2 :

a)  Consulting Engineers Group Ltd, Jaipur     (Mr Vishwas Jain)

b)     Mott MacDonald Pvt Ltd, Noida    (Mr S S Acharya)

c)      WAPCOS Ltd, Gurgaon,   (Mr R K Agrawal)


Mr Satyam Gupta, B&S Engineering


The CEAI National Awards Ceremony 2018 was held on 8 th July 2019 during the GALA DINNER of ASPAC Conference held at Hotel Le Meridien, New Delhi.

The awards for the year were selected by an independent Jury headed by Mr B N Singh, Ex Member, NHAI, Dr Shilpa Paul, Professor, Delhi Technological University, and Dr M R Ravi, Professor, IIT Delhi  

To make the competition fair, the Committee had categorised according to the turnover of the companies.

The Award for Excellence in Engineering Consultancy for Project Engineering was presented to Category A : Group 2 to B&S Engineering Consultants Pvt Ltd

Innovation Engineering Awards were presented to the following organisations:

  1. Category B : Group 2 – J P Mukherji & Associates Pvt Ltd
  2. Category B : Group 3 – STUP Consultants Pvt Ltd

Life Time Achievement Award

The CEAI Awards Committee conferred the Life Time Achievement Award on the following:

Dr Abjijit Dasgupta

Joint Managing Director

  1. N. Dastur & Company (P) Ltd

Shri Syamal Gupta

Former Director TATA Sons/ Chairman, TCE

MD & Chairman Tata Group Companies

Mr Deepak Dasgupta

Former Chairman

National Highways Authority of India

Professional Excellence Award

Professional Excellence Awards were conferred on:

Dr Tessy Thomas

DS & Director General

Aeronautical Systems (Aero)


Shri Rajiv Mittal

Managing Director & Group CEO

VA Tech Wabag Ltd